Round the Island Race 2019

Close Video

Monday 1st July 2019

After another spectacular event on Saturday, competitors in the “Round the Island Race 2019” gathered at the Helly Hansen stage on Cowes Parade for the race prize-giving ceremony.

While the largest monohull, ‘Jethou’ took the line honours in its class, the much sought-after Golden Roman Bowl was won by the smallest competing yacht – an Alacrity 18 Bilge Keel ‘Eeyore’, skippered by Jo Richards.

Below are a selection of the X-Yachts racing this year – congratulations to all that managed to finish this edition of the race!  Only 283 of the 1210 total entries managed to do so!

Photo Credit Miles Flint & Paul Wyeth